The Madman: His Parables and Poems (Paperback)

The Madman: His Parables and Poems By Kahlil Gibran Cover Image
Ships from our supplier - you choose to your home or to the store


"The Madman: His Parables and Poems" is an early collection of English poems written by Lebanese American author Kahlil Gibran. This volume includes the following poems: God, My Friend, The Scarecrow, The Sleep-Walkers, The Wise Dog, The Two Hermits, On Giving and Taking, The Seven Selves, War, The Fox, The Wise King, Ambition, The New Pleasure, The Other Language, The Pomegranate, The Two Cages, The Three Ants, The Grave-Digger, On the Steps of the Temple, The Blessed City, The Good God and the Evil God, Defeat, Night and the Madman, Faces, The Greater Sea, Crucified, The Astronomer, The Great Longing, Said a Blade of Grass, The Eye, The Two Learned Men, When My Sorrow Was Born, And When My Joy Was Born, and 'The Perfect World'. About the Author Kahlil Gibran was a Lebanese artist, poet, and author. Born in Bsharri, Lebanon, Gibran immigrated with his parents to Boston in 1895 before settling in New York City where he studied art and began his literary career, writing in both English and Arabic.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781365194139
ISBN-10: 1365194132
Publication Date: June 14th, 2016
Pages: 48
Language: English