2019 Nantucket Book Festival

Parkland: Birth of a Movement Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062882943
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - February 12th, 2019

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Washington Black: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521426
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - September 18th, 2018

• TOP TEN BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post, TIME, Entertainment Weekly, Slate
• ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Boston Globe, NPR, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, The Economist, Bustle
• WINNER OF THE SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE


The Great Believers Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735223523
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - June 19th, 2018

FINALIST FOR THE PULITZER PRIZE IN FICTION
WINNER OF THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL
WINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FICTION
WINNER OF THE STONEWALL BOOK AWARD
SHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

Soon to Be a Major Television Event, optioned by Amy Poehler


The Library Book Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476740188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

A WASHINGTON POST TOP 10 BOOK OF THE YEAR * A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER and NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018

“A constant pleasure to read…Everybody who loves books should check out The Library Book.” —The Washington Post
<


The Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the Natural History Heist of the Century Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781101981610
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - April 24th, 2018

As heard on NPR's This American Life

“Absorbing . . . Though it's non-fiction, The Feather Thief contains many of the elements of a classic thriller.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’s Fresh Air

“One of the most peculiar and memorable true-crime books ever.” —Christian Science Monitor


The Western Star: A Longmire Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143109136
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - August 7th, 2018

The thirteenth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves


Merchants of Truth: The Business of News and the Fight for Facts Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781501123207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 5th, 2019

The definitive report on the disruption of the news media over the last decade.


Waiting for Eden: A novel Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781101947395
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - September 25th, 2018

“Patiently, and unflinchingly, Ackerman is becoming one of the great poet laureates of America’s tragic adventurism across the globe.” —Pico Iyer


Nantucket Counterfeit (Henry Kennis Mysteries #5) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781464210419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - October 16th, 2018

"Fans of traditional mysteries will welcome Axelrod's entertaining fifth outing for Nantucket police chief Henry Kennis...That Henry believes in an 'old school low-tech version of police work' allows the reader to readily follow the clues." --Publishers Weekly


Out of the Wild Night Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545867566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - March 27th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing Vemeer comes an unforgettable story about an island haunted by the ghosts of the past.

Ghosts are alive on the island of Nantucket. You can hear them in the wind and in the creaks of the old homes. They want to be remembered. And, even more, they want to protect what was once theirs.


Diving for Starfish: The Jeweler, the Actress, the Heiress, and One of the World's Most Alluring Pieces of Jewelry Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250056207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 20th, 2018

Both a history of fine jewelry coming out of Paris in the Golden Age and a tour through the secretive world of high-end, privately-sold jewelry, Diving for Starfish is a stylish detective story with a glittering piece of jewelry at its heart.


Red, White, Blue: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524732141
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - August 21st, 2018

A dark, powerful, and subtly crafted novel that traces the intertwined fates of a CIA case officer and a young woman who is forced to confront her dead father's secret past--at once a gripping, immersive tale of duplicity and espionage, and a moving story of love and loyalty.


Blue Hope: Exploring and Caring for Earth's Magnificent Ocean Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781426213953
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: National Geographic - August 19th, 2014

Dazzling photographs combine with inspiring insights from international ocean icon Sylvia Earle and other notable ocean advocates, paying a poignant tribute to the beauty and magic of the ocean and shedding light on its abundant gifts to the planet.


Beautiful Country Burn Again: Democracy, Rebellion, and Revolution Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062688842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco - September 25th, 2018

“Ben Fountain’s BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY BURN AGAIN is the bravest, boldest, most bracing political book of the year.” –Bill Moyers


Letters to Sarah Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781939116697
Availability: Special Order
Published: Waterside Productions - May 7th, 2019

Letters to Sarah is a rock autobiography with a difference. In addition to the exceptionally honest and endearing voice of Corky chronicling the ups and downs of his life, there are excerpts from dozens of letters (out of the c. 200) that Corky wrote to his mother, Sarah, between the years 1963 and 1997. She had saved them all.


Soft Targets Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781556595660
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Copper Canyon Press - April 30th, 2019

Starred Review in Publishers Weekly "Through the cadence of these poems, which sometimes resemble lullabies in their dreaminess and gorgeous lyricism, Landau captures the ways humans persist, despite our collective anxiety, in our longing for 'something tender, something that might bloom.'"


The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250080554
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 8th, 2018

"Complex and challenging... push[es] the boundaries of writing about trauma." —The New York Times
“A True Crime Masterpiece” – Vogue
Entertainment Weekly "Must" List and Best Books of the Year So Far
Real Simple's Best New Books
Guardian Best Book of the Year
Lambda Literary Award Winner


CIRCE Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316556347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - April 10th, 2018

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller is "both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times).


If You See Me, Don't Say Hi: Stories Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250183194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - July 10th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice and an NPR Best Book of the Year


In the Hurricane's Eye: The Genius of George Washington and the Victory at Yorktown (The American Revolution Series #3) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525426769
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - October 16th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Nathaniel Philbrick is a masterly storyteller. Here he seeks to elevate the naval battles between the French and British to a central place in the history of the American Revolution. He succeeds, marvelously."--The New York Times Book Review


The Circuit: A Tennis Odyssey Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374123772
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 20th, 2018

Winner of the 2019 PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing

“The Circuit is the best sports book I've read in years, maybe ever.” —Rich Cohen, author of The Chicago Cubs and Monsters


Reclaiming Joy: A Primer for Widows Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781481308489
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: 1845 Books - September 15th, 2018

Nearly a million women are widowed each year in the United States. Hardly anyone is prepared for the days, months, and years that follow the loss.


The Red Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781400068463
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - April 30th, 2019

Running from her father’s brutal legacy, Joseph Stalin’s daughter defects to the United States during the turbulence of the 1960s. For fans of We Were the Lucky Ones and A Gentleman in Moscow, this sweeping historical novel and unexpected love story is inspired by the remarkable life of Svetlana Alliluyeva.


Draw Your Weapons Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399590344
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - July 4th, 2017

A single book might not change the world. But this utterly original meditation on art and war might transform the way you see the world—and that makes all the difference.

“How to live in the face of so much suffering? What difference can one person make in this beautiful, imperfect, and imperiled world?”


Author: The Portraits of Beowulf Sheehan Cover Image
By Beowulf Sheehan, Salman Rushdie (Foreword by)
$40.00
ISBN: 9780316515153
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Black Dog & Leventhal - October 9th, 2018

A beautiful and moving collection of photographs by Beowulf Sheehan, whose work captures the essence of 200 of our most prominent writers, historians, journalists, playwrights, and poets.


The Woman's Hour: The Great Fight to Win the Vote Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780525429722
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Viking - March 6th, 2018

"Both a page-turning drama and an inspiration for every reader"--Hillary Rodham Clinton

Soon to Be a Major Television Event

The nail-biting climax of one of the greatest political battles in American history: the ratification of the constitutional amendment that granted women the right to vote.